Northern Territory





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Northern Territory

Australian Outback - Northern Territory - Uluru - Red Rock

Red Dog - Outback - Australia - Desert






A Dog's Tale

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This collection of literature attempts to compile many of the classic, timeless works that have stood the test of time and offer them at a reduced, affordable price, in an attractive volume so that everyone can enjoy them.


Men And Their Dogs 2016

RRP $436.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

 

The healing power of the bond between men and dogs isexplored in this unique book. Three important themes emerge: attachment, loss,and continued bonds with canine companions for males across the life span andfrom various contextual backgrounds. The contributors replace common assumptionswith needed context pertaining to men's emotions and relationships, startingwith the impact of gender norms on attachment, and including robust data on howcanine companionship may counter Western culture socialization. The chapters engagereaders with details pertaining to ways in which dogs help men develop stable,caring relationships, process feelings, and cope with stress - within a varietyof environments including home, school and treatment programs for veterans,prisoners, and youth. The book also address men's loss of companion animals,and the need for building new ways of sustaining the memory and meaning of thebond in males' lives, referred to as a "continuing bond."  From these various vantage points,  therapeutic insights and relevant findings bringa new depth of understanding to this compelling topic.

 

Included in the coverage:

 

  • Masculine gender role conflict theory, research, and practice: implications for understanding the human-animal bond in males' lives.
  • At-risk youth and at-risk dogs helping one another.
  • An examination of human-animal interaction as an outlet for healthy masculinity in prison.
  • Exploring how the human-animal bond affects men's relational capacity to make and sustain meaningful attachment bonds with both human and animal companions .
  • Older adults and companion animals: physical and psychological benefits of the bond.
  • Continuing the bonds with animal companions: implications for men grieving the loss of a dog.  

 

Probing the deeper concepts behind "man's best friend," Men and Their Dogs provides a richclinical understanding of this timeless bond, and should be of special interestto health psychologists, clinical psychologists, academicians, social workers, nurses,counselors, life coaches and dog lovers.


It's A Dog's Life

RRP $29.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Wisdom from one of the most extraordinary minds in the canine world! Listen as Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, renowned canine therapist, tells it like he sees it. Now semi-retired from chasing garbage trucks and dodging thunder, Dr. Mutt dedicates his time to answering letters from disgruntled canines, felines and homo sapiens. Volume 1 in Dr. Mutt's Canine Advice Trilogy. ..".This could be the most notable dog's eye literary work since James Thurber's time." -- Eric Jackson, The Panama News


Wielding A Red Sword

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Mym was a dutiful son, but rather than agree to his father's choice for his marriage, he took up the Red Sword, symbol of office of the Incarnation of War, in order to ameliorate some of the suffering caused by Earth's constant petty wars.

But Mym discovered that Satan was waiting to trap him, and he must now take desperate measures to outwit the evil genius who aimed to destroy the world....


Stick Dog Wants A Hot Dog

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Stick Dog is back in his second hilarious and hugely illustrated adventure. This time he and his pals are hungry for hot dogs but they need a plan...a must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE. Everyone's favourite canine cartoon hero, Stick Dog is back! This time he and his friends, Mutt, Stripes, Karen and Poo-Poo are determined to snaffle themselves a delicious snack from the hot dog stand. But they are going to need a plan...especially if they are to outwit their nemesis - a raccoon called Phyllis...With laugh-out-loud artwork, and an adorable four-legged hero, Stick Dog's quest for a delicious dinner is destined to be Top Dog. More STICK DOG adventures coming soon.

About the Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.



Search

Northern Territory Articles

Australian Outback Northern Territory Uluru Red Rock
Red Dog Outback Australia Desert

Northern Territory Books

Australian Outback Northern Territory Uluru Red Rock
Red Dog Outback Australia Desert

Northern Territory





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments